Attorney at law (D),
Specialist lawyer for family law
EMail: herfurth_a@herfurth.de

 

 

 

 

 

Angelika Herfurth has been working as a lawyer in Göttingen and Hanover since 1985. She is a specialist lawyer for family law and is also responsible for inheritance law and property succession. Her focus is on German and international family law and inheritance law.

Herfurth studied law at the Phillips University in Marburg and the Georg August University in Göttingen. She then gained experience by working in real estate project development and in the notary’s office as a notary’s representative. In addition to the specialist attorney for family law, Angelika Herfurth also trained as a specialist attorney for inheritance law.

Angelika Herfurth advises German and foreign clients in family law on marriage contracts and matrimonial property solutions, on adoptions, represents in divorce proceedings, on maintenance and on rights of access to children. In inheritance law, she prepares designs and implements them in wills, other testamentary dispositions and inheritance contracts. In the event of a dispute, she conducts court proceedings.

With her long-standing focus on international relations, she has achieved solutions in numerous cases: marriage contracts with foreigners, treatment of marriages entered into under foreign law, adoption of family members from abroad, adoption by same-sex foreign partners, realization of inheritances with monetary assets in the USA, Canada and South Africa and other countries. In Spain, France and the USA, she has managed the transfer of real estate assets.

Her clients have relationships in various countries and cultures through origin, marriage or profession: Southern Europe, USA and Latin America, Islamic countries and the Middle East, India, Russia and China. Angelika Herfurth has travelled to many of the countries professionally and works closely with other lawyers from our Alliuris Group worldwide.

The necessary powers of attorney and personal dispositions, such as care dispositions, patient dispositions and custody regulations, are also closely related to family and assets. All these documents must also be effective abroad.

Together with other attorneys of the firm, Attorney Herfurth accompanies entrepreneurs and private individuals in their holistic succession planning – in addition to inheritance law and family law, this includes corporate law, company law and tax law. Particularly the LifeBook concept, with which entrepreneurs and private individuals systematically design and regulate their interests, has proven its worth.

 

Languages:
German, English, French

 

Publications:

Unternehmensnachfolge
U. Herfurth / A. Herfurth / H. Kottik
80 S., Hannover 2001

Sprechen Sie uns an!

Tel: +49 511-30756-0
Oder schreiben Sie uns:

* Pflichtfeld

Ich erkläre mich mit der Übertragung meiner Daten über ein gesichertes Formular einverstanden.*

Rechtsanwältin (D),
Fachanwältin für Familienrecht
EMail: herfurth_a@herfurth.de

 

 

 

 

 

Angelika Herfurth ist seit 1985 als Rechtsanwältin in Göttingen und Hannover tätig. Sie ist Fachanwältin für Familienrecht und betreut zudem den Bereich Erbrecht und Vermögensnachfolge. Ihr Schwerpunkt liegt im deutschen und internationalen Familienrecht und Erbrecht.

Rechtsanwältin Herfurth hat an der Phillips-Universität in Marburg und der Georg-August-Universität in Göttingen studiert. Danach sammelte sie Erfahrungen durch Mitarbeit in der Projektentwicklung von Immobilien und im Notariat als Notarvertreterin.

Angelika Herfurth berät deutsche und ausländischen Mandanten im Familienrecht zu Eheverträgen und Güterstandslösungen, zu Adoptionen, vertritt in Scheidungsverfahren, zum Unterhalt und zum Umgangsrecht mit Kindern. Im Erbrecht arbeitet sie Gestaltungen aus und setzt diese in Testamente, andere letztwillige Verfügungen und Erbverträge um. Im Streitfall führt sie gerichtliche Verfahren durch.

Mit ihrem langjährigen Schwerpunkt in internationalen Beziehungen hat sie in zahlreichen Fällen Lösungen erreicht: Eheverträge mit Ausländern, Behandlung von Ehen, die nach ausländischem Recht geschlossen wurden, Adoption von Familienangehörigen aus dem Ausland, Adoption durch gleichgeschlechtliche ausländische Partner, Realisierung von Erbschaften mit Geldvermögen in den USA, Kanada und Südafrika und anderen Ländern. In Spanien, Frankreich und den USA hat sie den Übergang von Immobilienvermögen betreut.

Ihre Mandanten haben durch Herkunft, Heirat oder Beruf Beziehungen in die verschiedensten Länder und Kulturen: Südeuropa, USA und Lateinamerika, Islamische Länder und Nahost, Indien, Russland und China. Angelika Herfurth hat viele der Länder beruflich bereist und arbeitet weltweit eng mit anderen Anwälten aus unserer Alliuris Gruppe zusammen.

Im engem Zusammenhang mit Familie und Vermögen stehen auch die erforderlichen Vollmachten und persönlichen Verfügungen, etwa Betreuungsverfügung, Patientenverfügung und Sorgerechtsbestimmungen. All diese Dokumente müssen auch im Ausland Wirkung entfalten können.

Gemeinsam mit anderen Anwälten der Kanzlei begleitet Rechtsanwältin Herfurth Unternehmer und Privatpersonen in ihrer ganzheitlichen Nachfolgeplanung – neben dem Erbrecht und Familienrecht gehören dazu Unternehmensrecht, Gesellschaftsrecht und Steuerrecht. Dabei bewährt sich besonders das LifeBook Konzept, mit dem Unternehmer und Privatpersonen systematisch ihre Belange gestalten und regeln.

Sprachen:
deutsch, englisch, französisch

Publikationen:
Unternehmensnachfolge
U. Herfurth / A. Herfurth / H. Kottik
80 S., Hannover 2001

Sprechen Sie uns an!

Tel: +49 511-30756-0
Oder schreiben Sie uns:

* Pflichtfeld

Ich erkläre mich mit der Übertragung meiner Daten über ein gesichertes Formular einverstanden.*