Attorney at law (D)
EMail: herfurth@herfurth.de

 

 

 

 

 

Ulrich Herfurth has been working as a lawyer in Hanover since 1986 and has been admitted to the bar in Brussels since 2001. He is founder and managing partner of the law firm HERFURTH & PARTNER, founded in 1990.

He advises entrepreneurs and management on strategic legal issues relating to companies, international markets and innovative technology.

He specialises in national and international corporate law and is also specialised in the areas of company formation, company acquisitions, shareholdings, corporate structure and corporate succession. He has advised and advised on over a hundred transactions in a wide variety of industries, in particular structural change in family businesses and acquisitions and shareholdings. He was Chairman of the Supervisory Board of the listed Kali Chemie AG in Hanover for several years.

Ulrich Herfurth has focused the firm from the outset on internationality in order to support medium-sized companies in the development of their foreign business. To this end, he built up the firm on a multinational basis, with lawyers and lawyers from more than 12 countries and corresponding language skills. Herfurth & Partner has accompanied sales, technology and investment projects in many countries around the world, including Western and Eastern Europe, the USA, Latin America, the Middle East, India, China, Japan, Southeast Asia and South Africa.

Ulrich Herfurth is co-founder and chairman of the ALLIURIS Group with 20 business law firms in Europe, USA, Brazil, Russia, China and India. The group cooperates closely and trustfully in all important areas of business law.

 

Publications:

Herfurth is founder and publisher of the information service CASTON. He has published numerous publications on national and international law, such as “Business Practice in Europe”, “Real Estate Acquisition in Europe”, “Real Property in Europe”, “Legal Framework in China”, “Company Acquisition Practice”, “Company Succession Practice” and others. In recent years, he has expanded the field to include the technological challenges of digitalisation, e.g. with “Industry 4.0 in Key Points”, “Industry 4.0 in the Legal Framework” and “Artificial Intelligence and Law”.

 

Organizations:

The special proximity to family businesses is based on early own successful entrepreneurial experience during the study time in the area of project development and general construction in Göttingen. Since then Herfurth has been involved in the association DIE FAMILIENUNTERNEHMER , for many years as its regional chairman in Lower Saxony, now as chairman of the Federal Commission for Competition Law and Commercial Law.

In addition to his special commitment to family businesses, Ulrich Herfurth is also involved in several other tasks, for example as Deputy Chairman of the Council of the foundation SüdniedersachsenStiftung, as well as a member and promoter of business initiatives and universities.

 

Chambers and associations:

1988-1990 Delegate in the YES GROUP (Association of European Young Entrepreneurs, Brussels);
1990-1992 Regional Chairman of the BJU (Bundesverband Junger Unternehmer eV),
1992-2008 Regional board member of BJU and ASU (Arbeitsgemeinschaft Selbständiger Unternehmer eV),
2001 State Executive Committee/Spokesman, 2008-2016 State Chairman of “Die Familienunternehmer-ASU” in Lower Saxony;
since 2017 Chairman of the Federal Commission for Competition and Commercial Law
since 1999 Member of the Foreign Trade Committee of the Hanover Chamber of Industry and Commerce;
since 2008 Member of the SME Committee of the DIHK (German Chamber of Industry and Commerce)
2003 Founding member of the Venture Capital Club Hannover;
2004 Founding member of the BioBusiness Club Göttingen;
2004 Founder and since 2004 Deputy Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the SüdniedersachsenStiftung;
2005-2007 Chairman of the Steering Committee for the Development of the Southern Lower Saxony Region;

 

Experience:
More than 100 transactions / company acquisitions and participations in the fields of health, IT, media, internet, building materials, medical technology and others; business concepts for start-ups and investments in Germany and abroad; planning and support of company successions; corporate financing (public sector). Mittel, Venture Capital, Going Public, forms of investment, stock exchange law); privatisation of the microelectronics industry of the former GDR; advice on foreign business and joint ventures; development of distribution systems (franchising); design of insurance and financial products (leasing, factoring, debt collection); numerous publications and lectures on business law in Europe.

 

Languages:
German, English, French

 

Publications (excerpt):

Industry 4.0 in the legal framework
Herfurth (Ed.)
220 p., Hanover, 1st edition 2016
(Caston edition)

 

Industry 4.0 in key points
Herfurth (Ed.)
220 p., Hanover, 2nd edition 2016
(Caston edition)

 

Real Property in Europe
Herfurth (ed.),
300 p., Hanover 2010
(ALLIURIS Report, Caston Edition )

 

Practice of corporate succession
Herfurth
80 p., Hanover, 5th edition 2011
(Caston edition)

 

Company acquisition practice
Herfurth
60 p., Hanover, 4th edition 2009
(Caston edition)

 

Doing Business in Germany
Herfurth / K. Kilimnik
4th ed. 120 p., Hanover 2001 / 2006
(Caston Economic Service)

 

Real Estate Acquisition in Europe
Herfurth (Ed.)
260 S., Hanover, Bonn 1998
(Economica Publishers)

 

Business practice in Europe
Legal basis for entrepreneurial action
Herfurth
3rd ed., 360 p., Hanover, Bonn 1997
(Economica Publishers)

 

Business practice in the EC
Contracts, companies, competition
Herfurth
145 S., Hannover/Bonn 1991, also as special edition of the savings banks, HYPOBANK, Dresdner Bank, DG BANK

 

The European Single Market
Programme, impact and entrepreneurial measures
Herfurth
120 pages, Hanover 1988
(Caston Economic Service)

 

Various essays in specialist publications
CASTON COMPACT

Numerous single titles see title list

Sprechen Sie uns an!

Tel: +49 511-30756-0
Oder schreiben Sie uns:

* Pflichtfeld

Ich erkläre mich mit der Übertragung meiner Daten über ein gesichertes Formular einverstanden.*

Rechtsanwalt (D)
EMail: herfurth@herfurth.de

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ulrich Herfurth ist seit 1986 als Rechtsanwalt in Hannover tätig und besitzt seit 2001 zudem eine Zulassung in Brüssel. Er ist Gründer und Geschäftsführender Partner der 1990 gegründeten Kanzlei HERFURTH & PARTNER.

Er begleitet Unternehmer und Geschäftsführung in strategischen rechtlichen Fragen zum Unternehmen, zu internationalen Märkten und zu innovativer Technologie.

Schwerpunkte

Seine fachlichen Schwerpunkte liegen im nationalen und internationalen Gesellschaftsrecht; er ist zudem auf die Gebiete Unternehmensgründung, Unternehmenskauf, Unternehmensbeteiligung, Unternehmensstruktur und Unternehmensnachfolge spezialisiert. Er hat über hundert Transaktionen in verschiedensten Branchen beraten und begleitet, insbesondere Strukturwandel in Familienunternehmen und Akquisitionen und Beteiligungen. Er war mehrere Jahre Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats der börsennotierten Kali Chemie AG in Hannover.

Ulrich Herfurth hat die Kanzlei von Anbeginn auf Internationalität ausgerichtet, um mittelständische Unternehmen bei der Entwicklung ihres Auslandsgeschäfts zu unterstützen. Dazu baute er die Kanzlei multinational auf, mit Anwälten und Juristen aus mehr als 12 Ländern und entsprechenden Sprachkenntnissen. Herfurth & Partner hat in vielen Ländern der Welt Vertriebs-, Technologie- und Investitionsprojekte begleitet, in West- und Osteuropa, USA, Lateinamerika, Nahost, Indien, China, Japan, Südostasien und Südafrika.

Ulrich Herfurth ist Mitbegründer und Chairman der ALLIURIS Gruppe mit 20 wirtschaftsrechtlichen Kanzleien in Europa, USA, Brasilien, Russland, China und Indien. Die Gruppe arbeitet auf allen wichtigen Gebieten des Wirtschaftsrechts eng und vertrauensvoll zusammen.

Veröffentlichungen

Herfurth ist Begründer und Herausgeber des Informationsdienstes CASTON. Er hat zahlreiche Publikationen zum nationalen und internationalen Recht veröffentlicht, zum Beispiel „Geschäftspraxis in Europa“, „Immobilienerwerb in Europa“, „Real Property in Europe“, „Rechtsrahmen in China“, „Praxis des Unternehmenskaufs“, „Praxis der Unternehmensnachfolge“ und anderes. In den letzten Jahren hat er den Bereich auf die technologischen Herausforderungen durch die Digitalisierung erweitert, z.B. mit „Industrie 4.0 in Eckpunkten“, „Industrie 4.0 im Rechtsrahmen“ und „Künstliche Intelligenz und Recht“.

Organisationen

Die besondere Nähe zu Familienunternehmen gründet sich auf frühe eigene erfolgreiche Unternehmererfahrung während der Studienzeit im Bereich Projektentwicklung und Generalbau in Göttingen. Seitdem ist Herfurth im Verband DIE FAMILIENUNTERNEHMER engagiert, langjährig als deren Landesvorsitzender in Niedersachsen, nun als Vorsitzender der Bundeskommission Wettbewerbs- und Wirtschaftsrecht

Neben seinem besonderen Engagement für Familienunternehmen ist Ulrich Herfurth auch in mehreren anderen Aufgaben engagiert, etwa als Stv. Vorsitzender des Stiftungsrats der SüdniedersachsenStiftung, sowie als Mitglied und Förderer von Initiativen der Wirtschaft und an Hochschulen.

 

Kammern und Verbände:

1988-1990 Delegierter in der YES GROUP (Verband Europäischer Junger Unternehmer, Brüssel);
1990-1992 Regionalvorsitzender des BJU (Bundesverband Junger Unternehmer eV),
1992-2008 Regionalvorstand von BJU und ASU (Arbeitsgemeinschaft Selbständiger Unternehmer eV),
2001 Landesvorstand/Sprecher, 2008-2016 Landesvorsitzender von „Die Familienunternehmer-ASU“ in Niedersachsen;
seit 2017 Vorsitzender der Bundeskommission Wettbewerbs- und Wirtschaftsrecht

seit 1999 Mitglied des Außenwirtschaftsausschusses der Industrie- und Handelskammer Hannover;
seit 2008 Mitglied des Mittelstandsauschusses des DIHK

2003 Gründungsmitglied des Venture Capital Club Hannover;
2004 Gründungsmitglied des BioBusiness Club Göttingen;
2004 Gründungsstifter und seit 2004 Stv. Vorsitzender des Stiftungsrats der SüdniedersachsenStiftung;
2005-2007 Vorsitzender des Lenkungsausschusses für die Entwicklung der Region Südniedersachsen;

Erfahrungen:

über 70 Transaktionen / Unternehmenskäufe und Beteiligungen in den Bereichen Gesundheit, IT, Medien, Internet, Baustoffe, Medizintechnik und anderem; Unternehmenskonzepte für Gründungen und Investitionen im In- und Ausland; Planung und Begleitung von Unternehmensnachfolgen; Unternehmensfinanzierung (Öffentl. Mittel, Venture Capital, Going Public, Beteiligungsformen, Börsenrecht); Privatisierung der Mikroelektronik-Industrie der früheren DDR; Beratung zum Auslandsgeschäft und zu Joint-Ventures; Entwicklung von Vertriebssystemen (Franchising); Gestaltung von Versicherungs- und Finanzprodukten (Leasing, Factoring, Inkasso); zahlreiche Publikationen und Vorträge zum Wirtschaftsrecht in Europa.

Sprachen:
deutsch, englisch, französisch

Publikationen (Auszug):

Industrie 4.0 im Rechtsrahmen
U. Herfurth (Hrsg)
220 S., Hannover, 1. Aufl. 2016
(Caston Edition)

Industrie 4.0 in Eckpunkten
U. Herfurth (Hrsg)
220 S., Hannover, 2. Aufl. 2016
(Caston Edition)

Real Property in Europe
Herfurth (Hrsg),
300 S., Hannover 2010
(ALLIURIS Report, Caston Edition )


Praxis der Unternehmensnachfolge
U. Herfurth
80 S., Hannover, 5. Aufl. 2011
(Caston Edition)

Praxis des Unternehmenskaufs
U. Herfurth
60 S., Hannover, 4. Aufl. 2009
(Caston Edition)

Doing Business in Germany
U. Herfurth / K. Kilimnik
4. Aufl. 120 S., Hannover 2001 / 2006
(Caston Wirtschaftsdienst)

Immobilienerwerb in Europa
U. Herfurth (Hrsg.)
260 S., Hannover, Bonn 1998
(Economica Verlag)

Geschäftspraxis in Europa
Rechtsgrundlagen für unternehmerisches Handeln
U. Herfurth
3. Aufl., 360 S., Hannover, Bonn 1997
(Economica Verlag)

Geschäftspraxis in der EG
Verträge, Unternehmen, Wettbewerb
U. Herfurth
145 S., Hannover/Bonn 1991, auch als Sonderausgabe der Sparkassen, HYPOBANK, Dresdner Bank, DG BANK

Der Europäische Binnenmarkt
Programm, Auswirkungen und unternehmerische Maßnahmen
U. Herfurth
120 S., Hannover 1988
(Caston Wirtschaftsdienst)

Diverse Aufsätze in Fachpublikationen

CASTON COMPACT
Zahlreiche Einzeltitel siehe Titelliste

Sprechen Sie uns an!

Tel: +49 511-30756-0
Oder schreiben Sie uns:

* Pflichtfeld

Ich erkläre mich mit der Übertragung meiner Daten über ein gesichertes Formular einverstanden.*